Contact Us

The International Center

The International Center located in Kolligian Library Room 101 (KL 101) provides a variety of services to assist international students, scholars, faculty and staff at UC Merced, as well as American students seeking opportunities to study abroad. For information about a specific International Center service area, please contact us at 209-228-4722 or international@ucmerced.edu

The service areas below are managed through the International Center.

Hours of Operation

The center is open during the following hours with extended hours during Study Abroad application deadline dates.
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Our Staff

Garett Gietzen professional photo Garett Gietzen Director ggietzen@ucmerced.edu 209-228-2589
Craig R Harmelin Study Abroad, Assistant Director charmelin@ucmerced.edu 209-228-4667
Suki Nawaz International Students and Scholar Services, Assistant Director snawaz@ucmerced.edu 209-228-4736
Becky Mirza Student Visa Specialist (F-1, J-1) bmirza@ucmerced.edu 209-228-4801
Jennifer Heinrich Study Abroad Advisor jheinrich@ucmerced.edu 209-228-4025
Rico Johnson Scholar Visa Specialist (J-1) rjohnson26@ucmerced.edu 209-228-4361
Cecilia Núñez Study Abroad Advisor cvazquez4@ucmerced.edu

209-228-2735

Thomas Martinez International Center Manager tmartinez@ucmerced.edu

209-228-4724